Board Members

Atlanta Orff Board Members

Meet the executive board of the Atlanta Orff Chapter.  We’re the folks who work behind the scenes – before and after our workshops – to make sure that everything runs smoothly.  Reach out to us if you have any questions or ideas to make our chapter better!

Michele Sampson

Michele Sampson

President

I teach at Addison Elementary School in Cobb County School District mchampion70@gmail.com

Kelly Mraz

Kelly Mraz

Vice President

I teach at R.D. Head Elementary School in Gwinnett County Public Schools. kellyamraz@gmail.com

Jody Holland

Jody Holland

Past President

jodysing2002@yahoo.com

Ariel Robins

Ariel Robins

Treasurer

I teach at Findley Oaks Elementary School in Fulton County. RobinsA@fultonschools.org

Laurie Bunn

Laurie Bunn

Recording Secretary

I teach at East Jackson Elementary School in Jackson County. lauriebunn@hotmail.com

Emily Backus

Emily Backus

Membership

Emily Backus is the general music specialist and choral director at Mary Lin Elementary in Atlanta Public Schools, where she was recently named Teacher of the Year. When not Orffing it up, she co-chairs the board of Girls Rock Camp ATL and performs in several local bands. Emily.Backus@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Andrea Emmel

Andrea Emmel

Historian/Librarian

andrea2emmel@aol.com

Mandy Gunter

Mandy Gunter

Advocacy

I teach at Burnette Elementary School in Gwinnett County School District. mandygunter@gmail.com

Courtney Smith

Courtney Smith

Communication

I teach at Trip Elementary School in Gwinnett County. courtney.smith@gcpsk12.org

Kate George

Kate George

Social Media

I teach at Simonton Elementary in Gwinnett County School District. lokahi121@aol.com

Dona Wise

Dona Wise

PLC Coordinator

I am retired after 45 years of teaching in the private school sector. You can email me at ddwise1@aol.com

Becky Alexander

Becky Alexander

Facilities Liason

I teach at Chattahoochee Elementary School in Gwinnett County. musicteacher1966@yahoo

Amanda Dodd

Amanda Dodd

Member At Large

I teach at Lovin Elementary School in Gwinnett County Public Schools. piccoboe1@gmail.com

Courtnaye Wood

Courtnaye Wood

Hospitality

Courtnaye Wood is music specialist at Brumby Elementary school in Cobb County. COURTNAYE.WOOD@cobbk12.org

Marialyce Orr

Marialyce Orr

Hospitality

I teach at Mountain Park Elementary in Gwinnett County School District. marialyce.orr@gcpsk12.org